Waste

New collection calendar 2017 (May to December 2017)

Starting May 1st, 2017, there will be a new waste collection schedule.

For more information: press release
(Click to enlarge or to print the new collection calendar)

BROS_calendrier_collecte_ANG_8-5x11_Page_1.jpg














Proper handling of waste helps to protect the environment. To enable residents to dispose of waste appropriately, the City of Brossard provides a variety of collection services.
 

IMPORTANT NOTE FOR ALL COLLECTIONS:

Waste must be placed on the curbside after 8 p.m. on the day prior to collection or before 7 a.m. on the day itself.

Collection dates and instructions are provided in the right margin, along with tricks and tips to help you reduce your ecological footprint. You can also download a handy reference chart and the 2015 collection calendar in the right margin.
 
 

Materials Not Accepted in Regular Garbage Collection

As part of its ongoing efforts to achieve environmentally friendly waste management, the City revised its rules related to garbage collection through the Regulation Relating to Waste Management (REG-126), which was enacted by the Municipal Council and has been in effect since May 12, 2014.

The following materials are not accepted and will be left on the curbside:
  • green waste (e.g., grass clippings)
  • branches and tree trimmings
  • wooden furniture
  • electronics
  • cooling appliances (containing halocarbons)
  • recyclable materials (e.g., cardboard)
  • tires
  • hazardous domestic waste
  • construction materials

Eco-friendly Solutions

We invite you to take advantage of the various green solutions offered to you for disposing of waste materials in a safe, eco-friendly manner. You will find information about them in the sections below.

This initiative is aligned with the City’s Environmental Policy and meets the objectives set by the Quebec Residual Materials Management Policy.

Has your waste not been collected?

  • Please take note that all types of waste collection are carried out between 7 a.m. and 8 p.m. on the designated collection day. 
 
  • Make sure that you comply with the pickup conditions for each type of collection, otherwise your waste will not be picked up. If you believe you have complied, contact Services Brossard at 450 923-6311 or by e-mail at services@brossard.ca to report an omission, anytime after the end of the collection period. After making your request to Services Brossard, leave your waste materials at the curb (except on weekends), because a truck could come back for them. 
 
  • Note that it is important to communicate quickly with the City when your materials are not picked up, to ensure your request is followed up with the contractor. The contractor will pick up your waste within 48 business hours following the day of collection.

Gestion des matières résiduelles

 




Plusieurs collectes sont à votre portée pour disposer des différentes matières résiduelles de façon appropriée et ainsi préserver l'environnement.
 
IMPORTANT POUR TOUTES LES COLLECTES
Les matières doivent être déposées en bordure de la rue après 20 h la veille ou avant 7 h le jour même de la collecte.

Vous trouverez les dates et modalités en marge de droite, en plus de trucs et astuces permettant de réduire votre empreinte écologique. Vous pouvez également télécharger le calendrier des collectes, incluant un aide-mémoire, en marge de droite.

Matières exclues des collectes d’ordures

La Ville poursuit ses efforts afin d’atteindre une gestion écoresponsable de ses matières résiduelles et a révisé les modalités reliées aux collectes d’ordures par l’application du Règlement relatif à la gestion des matières résiduelles (REG-126), adopté par le conseil municipal, est en vigueur depuis le 12 mai 2014.

Les matières suivantes ne sont pas acceptées et laissées à la rue :
  • résidus verts (exemple : rognures de gazon)
  • branches et résidus de coupe d'arbres
  • meubles en bois
  • produits électroniques
  • appareils avec système de refroidissement (contenant des halocarbures)
  • matières recyclables (exemple : carton)
  • pneus
  • résidus domestiques dangereux (RDD)
  • résidus de construction, rénovation et démolition (CRD)
  • résidus et matériaux en bois

Solutions écoresponsables

Profitez de l’ensemble des solutions écoresponsables qui s’offrent à vous pour vous départir de vos matières de façon écologique et sécuritaire. Vous retrouverez celles-ci dans les rubriques ci-dessous.

Cette initiative découle de la Politique environnementale de la Ville et répond aux objectifs de la Politique québécoise de gestion des matières résiduelles.
 

Vos matières résiduelles n'ont pas été ramassées ?

  • Veuillez noter que le ramassage des matières est effectué entre 7 h et 20 h le jour de la collecte, et ce, pour toutes les collectes. 
  • Assurez-vous d'avoir respecté les modalités de ramassage spécifiques à chaque type de collecte. Si vous croyez vous y être conformé, communiquez avec Services Brossard au 450 923-6311 ou par courriel à services@brossard.ca pour signaler cet oubli, et ce, dès la fin de la collecte. Une fois votre requête effectuée auprès de Service Brossard, laissez vos matières résiduelles en bordure de rue (sauf la fin de semaine), puisqu'un camion pourrait repasser. 
  • Notez qu’afin d’assurer le suivi de votre requête auprès de l’entrepreneur, il est important de communiquer rapidement avec la Ville lorsque des oublis de collecte sont constatés. L’entrepreneur procèdera au ramassage dans un délai de 48 heures ouvrables suivant le jour de la collecte.  
Pour toute difficulté, communiquez avec Services Brossard au 450 923-6311. Le suivi sera effectué auprès de l'entrepreneur dans un délai de 24 heures ouvrables.