Driving on public roads

Driving in Parks

If you wish to drive on public property with vehicles or equipment in order to access a property where work needs to be done, you must first obtain approval from the Direction de l'urbanisme. A security deposit is required.

Driving Leisure Vehicles

It is prohibited to drive a leisure vehicle anywhere other than on public roads, regardless of whether it is public or private property. Leisure vehicles include motocross bikes, snowmobiles, all-terrain vehicles and two-wheeled motorized passenger vehicles.  
 
However, during winter (from December 15 to March 15), driving snowmobiles and all-terrain vehicles is permitted on trails established and maintained by a vehicle club recognized under the Act Respecting Off-Highway Vehicles. These trails will be identified by signs.
 
Any person who contravenes this regulation is subject to a fine ranging from $300 to $1,000.

Circulation sur la voie publique

Circulation dans les parcs

Si vous devez passer sur la propriété publique avec des véhicules ou de la machinerie pour accéder à une propriété où des travaux doivent être effectués, vous devez d'abord obtenir l'autorisation de la Direction de l'urbanisme. Un dépôt de garantie est exigé.

Circulation des véhicules de loisirs

Il est interdit de circuler à l'aide de véhicules de loisirs en dehors des chemins publics, qu'il s'agisse de terrains publics ou privés. Les véhicules de loisirs sont les motocross, les motoneiges, les véhicules tout terrain et les véhicules motorisés de promenade à deux roues.

Toutefois, durant l'hiver entre le 15 décembre et le15 mars, la circulation des motoneiges et des véhicules tout terrain est autorisée dans les sentiers aménagés et entretenus par un club d'utilisateurs reconnu en vertu de la Loi sur les véhicules hors route et ses règlements. Une signalisation identifie ces sentiers.

Quiconque contrevient au règlement est passible d'une amende variant entre 300 $ et 1000 $.