Direction des services juridiques



This department includes three distinct groups, each with its own mandate:
 
The Service du greffe et des archives, under the city clerk, plans municipal council meetings and sees that the decisions of the elected representatives are implemented. It is responsible for all stages of the process required to implement new and revised by-laws. It also oversees document and archives management, tax sales and elections and referendums, and is responsible for access to information.
 
The Service du contentieux assists and advises municipal stakeholders with the interpretation and application of various laws, regulations and contracts covering all aspects of municipal administration. It also manages claims addressed to the city and the insurance portfolio, processes applications for liquor licenses and marriages, represents the City before the courts and looks after various documents of a legal nature.
 
Finally, the Service des transactions immobilières et contrats manages real estate transactions and assists municipal departments in preparing, drafting and interpreting various contracts, memoranda of understanding, leases and other types of contracts required by municipal activities. It is also responsible for tax sales and expropriation procedures.

Contact
Isabelle Grenier
Clerk and Director
Direction des services juridiques
450 923-6311
services@brossard.ca

Direction des services juridiques



La Direction des services juridiques est constituée de trois services distincts, ayant chacun un mandat qui lui est propre :
 
Le Service du greffe et des archives prépare les séances du conseil municipal et assure la mise en application des décisions des élus. Il est également responsable de toutes les étapes du processus requis pour l’entrée en vigueur des règlements. Il gère l’ensemble des activités reliées à la gestion des documents et des archives, des ventes pour taxes et est également responsable de l’accès à l’information de même que des élections et des référendums.
 
Le Service du contentieux assiste et conseille les intervenants municipaux dans l’interprétation et l’application des diverses lois, règlements et contrats concernant tous les aspects de l’administration municipale. Il gère également les réclamations adressées à la Ville ainsi que son portefeuille d’assurances, traite les demandes de permis d’alcool et de célébrations de mariages et assure la représentation de la Ville devant les tribunaux et s’occupe de divers documents de nature juridique.
 
Finalement, le Service des transactions immobilières et contrats gère les transactions immobilières et assiste les services municipaux dans la préparation, la rédaction et l’interprétation de divers contrats, protocoles d’entente, baux et autres types de contrats requis dans le cadre des activités de la Ville. Il est aussi responsable des ventes pour taxes et des procédures d’expropriation.


Coordonnées
Me Isabelle Grenier
Greffière et directrice
Direction des services juridiques
450 923-6311
isabelle.grenier@brossard.ca