Galerie Renée-Blain

Sculpture

Passionate about old toys of articulated wood, Viatour-Berthiaume marry art and literature to create a miniature world of toy sculptures, which translate the universe of the book Ru, by the Vietnamese author Kim Thúy, in an intimate and playful manner.

October 22 to November 12
HELENA VALLÉE DALLAIRE

Graphite on paper

Helena Vallée Dallaire fixes her gaze on people's daily lives, their secrets and their joys. In the course of her wanderings around the world, she draws and paints the human being in all its complexity and variety.
 

October 22 to November 12
CHADI AYOUB

Sculpture

The notions of identity and intimacy with loved ones are at the heart of the Chadi Ayoub's approach. Through his sculptures moulded from newsprint transformed into pulp, he evokes memories of lives drawn in black ink.
 

These exhibitions are part of the cultural programming of the City of Brossard. To discover the Osez la découverte program - Fall 2017, click here.


Founded in 1993, Galerie Renée-Blain’s mission is to promote the visual arts as well as other cultural trends and to make quality programming available to residents of Brossard and the surrounding area. A venue for artists from the region and elsewhere to display their work, Galerie Renée-Blain helps increase the visibility of up-and-coming talent. This municipal space is supported by the active involvement of volunteers, who greet and guide visitors.  

 
Galerie Renée-Blain
Centre socioculturel de Brossard
7905 San Francisco Ave.
Brossard, QC  J4X 2A4
Information: 450-923-6311
 
Opening hours

  • Wednesdays, 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. and 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.
  • Thursdays and Fridays, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.
  • Sundays, 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.​​

Expositions à la galerie Renée-Blain

Sculpture

Passionnés par les jouets de bois anciens articulés, Viatour-Berthiaume marient art et littérature pour créer un monde miniature de sculptures-jouets, qui traduit de manière intimiste et ludique l’univers du livre Ru, de l’auteure vietnamienne Kim Thúy.
 

22 octobre au 12 novembre
HELENA VALLÉE DALLAIRE

Graphite sur papier

Helena Vallée Dallaire pose son regard sur le quotidien des gens, leurs secrets et leurs joies.  Au fil de ses pérégrinations autour du monde, elle dessine et peint l’être humain dans toute sa complexité et ses différences.
 

22 octobre au 12 novembre
CHADI AYOUB

Sculpture

Les notions d’identité et d’intimité avec les proches sont au cœur de la démarche de Chadi Ayoub.  À travers ses sculptures modelées de papier journal transformé en pâte, il évoque la mémoire de vies tracées à l’encre noire. 


Ces expositions font partie de la programmation culturelle de la Ville de Brossard. Pour découvrir la programmation Osez la découverte - Automne 2017, cliquez ici.

 

Inaugurée en 1993, la Galerie Renée-Blain a pour mandat de promouvoir les arts visuels de diverses tendances et de rendre accessible à la population brossardoise et des environs une programmation de qualité. Espace de diffusion pour les créateurs de la région et d’ailleurs, la galerie Renée-Blain accorde une visibilité aux artistes en émergence. Ce lieu municipal compte sur l’implication active de bénévoles qui y assurent l’accueil.

Galerie Renée-Blain
Centre socioculturel de Brossard
7905, avenue San Francisco
Brossard J4X 2A4
Renseignements : 450 923-6311

Heures d'ouverture

  • Mercredi, de 13 h à 17 h et de 19 h à 21 h
  • Jeudi et vendredi, de 19 h à 21 h
  • Dimanche, de 13 h à 17 h